II Summerschool on Human Rights (2014)

    On June 23-27, 2014, II Summer school on human rights was held on the basis of the law faculty of RUDN University. The event is held within the framework of the project of the inter-university master's programme «International protection  of human rights Protection», successfully implemented by Consortium of Russian Universities (RUDN University, Kazan Federal University, MGIMO University, Perm State University, Russian State University for the Humanities) with the support of the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia.
    Participants of the Summer school were 72 students, representing more than 20 Russian universities, 37 lecturers, including 8 foreign ones. At the opening ceremony of the Summer school with a welcoming speech to listeners: vice-rectorof RUDN University on international activities O.V. Andreeva; senior human rights Adviser R. Komenda; dean of the law faculty of RUDN University professor V.F. Ponka; director of the European Studies Institute of MGIMO UniversityT. V. Shashikhina; and also the dean of the faculty of history, political science and law of University for the HumanitiesprofessorA.P. Logunov.
    


    At the plenary session on the theme: «Human rights based approach», honorable guests shared their experience: M.B. Terentyev (deputy chairman of the State Duma Committee on labor, social policy and veterans affairs); L.M. Alexeeva (chairman of the Moscow Helsinki group); M.A. Fedotov (chairman of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for the development of civil society and human rights); G.F. Kunadze, (deputy head of the Office of the Commissioner for human rights in the Russian Federation); A.Y. Yunoshev (deputy head of the legal department of the Federal penitentiary service of Russia); Florence Benoît-Rohmer, European Inter-University Center (EIUC) Secretary General, as well as Pablo Espiniella(Field Operations and Technical Cooperation Division, OHCHR).
    Within the framework of the Summer school for the first time in Russia, the competition «Model of the European Court of Human Rights» was held in English. The competition was attended by 4 teams representing RUDN University in conjunction with the MGIMO University, Russian State University for the Humanities, Kazan Federal University and Perm State University. The jury included:Manuela Brillat(Deputy Secretary General of Plaider les droits de l'homme), Jacques Anderson (Jack Anderson, professor, Queen’s University, Belfast), and Alan Desmond (E.MA Fellow at EIUC). The lectures on the activities of the ECHR and the work of the lawyer in the ECHR were made by Petr Sich(Head of Office, Council of Europe Programme Office in the Russian Federation) and Piet Blonde(Political Affairs Manager EU Delegation Russia), and D.V. Trenina (lecturer of the department of criminal law, criminal procedure and criminalistics of MGIMO University).
    The students of the Summer school visited the Sakharov center and took part in a round table on the topic of human rights in Russia at the present stage.
    From June 26 to June 27, the Summer school continued in the format of sections. Before the audience of the section «Threats and challenges of the 21st century and human rights» were made by: doctor of law, prof. A.Kh. Abashidze (head of the department of international law of RUDN University; member of the UN Committee on economic, social and cultural rights), А.М. Solntsev (deputy head of the department of international law of RUDN University), V.M. Gefter (director of the Institute of human rights), M.N. Sereda (Coordinator of Amnesty International representative campaigns in Russia), Paolo de Stefani (doctor of law, professor of the School of economics and political science of the University of Padua), U.Y. Mammadov (associate professor of the department of international and European law of the Kazan Federal University). Within the framework of the section «Topical issues of ensuring human rights in Russia», E.V. Sereda (head of the Organizational department of the Office of the Commissioner for human rights in the Russian Federation), А.К. Soboleva (member of the Presidential council for the development of civil society and human rights), A.B. Ampar (program specialist in social and human sciences at the UNESCO office in Moscow), A.M. Verkhovsky (director of the information-analytical center «Sova», member of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for the development of civil society and human rights), M.D. Davtyan (member of the Moscow bar association, lawyer of the Consortium of women's NGOs), A.E. Lysenko (scientific adviser and chairman of the board of the National center for disability problems), T.I. Margolin (Commissioner for human rights in the Perm Krai), Т.D. Zrazhevskaya (Ombudsman for human rights in the Voronezh Region), R.Sh. Garipov (associate professor of the department of international and european law of Kazan Federal University), as well as N.V. Shatin (candidate of history, associate professor of the department of social communications and technology of the faculty of history, political science and law of the Russian State University for the Humanities).
    Participants in the sections discussed the current problems of protecting human rights in Russia in the light of international standards, as well as contemporary challenges and threats. The work of the sections was of an interactive applied nature.
    On June 27, the results of the Summer school were summed up by the head of the department of international law, A.Kh. Abashidze and program specialist of the OHCHR Moscow office R. Aluash, who noted the high professional level of the lecturers, the orientation of the Summer school to discuss practical issues of human rights protection, and the importance of the Summer school for the training of highly qualified human rights specialists at the international level. Also briefed the audience: the manager of the master's program «International protection of human rights»O.G. Kharitonova and E.S.Alisievich(the program coordinator from RUDN University, assistant professor of the department of international law). Participants of the Summer school summed up the photo contest «Everyone has the right to....», Having handed over to the winner - the graduate of the master's program «International Protection of Human Rights»N.K. Karsanova (Russian State University for the Humanities) a memorable gift.
    The work of the Summer school have been undertaken in Russian and English. Participants of the Summer school were awarded certificates.

To see the photos from the II Summer school, click on the link
http://humanrights.ru/photogallery/17-ii-letnyaya-shkola-po-pravam-cheloveka-gmoskva.html

Source: department of international law of RUDN University / www.intlaw.rudn.ru

II Летняя школа по правам человека (2014 г.)

23-27 июня 2014 года на базе юридического факультета РУДН прошла II Летняя школа по правам человека. Мероприятие проводится в рамках проекта межвузовской магистерской программы «Международная защита прав человека», успешно реализуемой Консорциумом вузов России (Российский университет дружбы народов, Казанский федеральный университет, МГИМО МИД России, Пермский государственный университет, Российский государственный гуманитарный университет) при поддержке Управления Верховного комиссара ООН по правам человека и МИД России.

         Участниками Летней школы стали 72 слушателя, представлявшие более 20 российских вузов, 37 лекторов, в том числе 8 зарубежных.На церемонии открытия Летней школы с приветственным словом к слушателям обратились: проректор РУДН по международной деятельности О.В. Андреева;старший советник по правам человека Р. Коменда; декан юридического факультета РУДН проф. В.Ф. Понька; директор Европейского учебного института МГИМО МИД РоссииТ.В. Шашихина; а также декан факультета истории, политологии и права РГГУ проф. А.П. Логунов.


  

На пленарном заседании по теме:«Humanrightsbasedapproach» своим опытом поделились почётные гости: М.Б. Терентьев (заместитель председателя Комитета Государственной Думы по труду, социальной политике и делам ветеранов); Л.М. Алексеева (председатель Московской Хельсинкской группы); М.А. Федотов (председатель Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека); Г.Ф. Кунадзе(заместитель руководителя Аппарата Уполномоченного по правам человека в Российской Федерации); А.Ю. Юношев(заместитель начальника правового управления Федеральной службы исполнения наказаний России); Флоренц Бенуа-Ромер (генеральный секретарьЕвропейского межвузовского центра по правам человека и демократизации), а также Пабло Эспинея (сотрудникодного из отделов УВКПЧ).

         В рамках Летней школы впервые в России на английском языке прошёл конкурс «Модель Европейского суда по правам человека». В конкурсе приняли участие 4 команды, представлявшие РУДН совместно с МГИМО МИД России, РГГУ, КФУ и ПГНИУ. ВсоставжюривошлиМануэла Брият(заместитель Генерального секретаря Ассоциации защиты прав человека),Жак Андерсон(профессор Королевского университета г. Белфаст), иАлан Десмонд (Европейский межвузовский центр по правам человека и демократизации(EIUC)).СобзорнымилекциямиодеятельностиЕСПЧиработеадвокатавЕСПЧвыступили: Петр Сич (начальник управления Программного офиса Совета Европы в Российской Федерации)иПит Блонде (представитель Делегации Европейской Комиссии в Москве), атакжеД.В. Тренина(преподаватель кафедры уголовного права, уголовного процесса и криминалистики МГИМОМИДРоссии).

         Слушатели Летней школы посетили Сахаровский центр и приняли участие в круглом столе по теме о правах человека в России на современном этапе.

         С 26 по 27 июня работа Летней школы продолжалась в формате секций. Перед слушателями секции «Угрозы и вызовы XXI века и права человека» выступили: д.ю.н., проф. А.Х. Абашидзе (заведующий кафедрой международного права РУДН; член Комитета ООН по экономическим, социальным и культурным правам), А.М. Солнцев (заместитель заведующего кафедрой международного права РУДН), В.М. Гефтер(директор Института прав человека), М.Н. Середа (координатор кампаний представительства Международной Амнистии в России), Паоло де Стефани (д.ю.н., профессор Школы экономики и политических наук Университета Падуи), У.Ю. Маммадов (доцент кафедры международного и европейского права Казанского федерального университета). В рамках секции «Актуальные вопросы обеспечения прав человека в России», выступили Е.В. Середа (начальник Организационного управления Аппарата Уполномоченного по правам человека в Российской Федерации), А.К. Соболева (член Совета при Президенте РФ по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека), А.Б. Ампар(программный специалист по социальным и гуманитарным наукам бюро Юнеско в Москве), А.М. Верховский(директор информационно-аналитического центра «Сова»; член Совета при Президенте РФ по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека), М.Д. Давтян (член Палаты адвокатов г. Москвы, юрист Консорциума женских НПО), А.Е. Лысенко (научный руководитель и председатель правления Национального центра проблем инвалидности), Т.И. Марголина (Уполномоченный по правам человека в Пермском крае), Т.Д. Зражевская (Уполномоченный по правам человека в Воронежской области), Р.Ш. Гарипов (доцент кафедры международного и европейского права Казанского федерального университета), а также Н.В. Шатина (к.и.н., доцент кафедры социальных коммуникаций и технологий факультета истории, политологии и права Российского государственного гуманитарного университета).

         Участники секций обсудили актуальные проблемы защиты прав человека в России в свете международных стандартов, а также современных вызовов и угроз. Работа секций носила интерактивный прикладной характер.

27 июня итоги работы Летней школы подвели заведующий кафедрой международного права А.Х. Абашидзе и программный специалист Московского офиса УВКПЧ ООН Р. Алуаш, которые отметили высокий профессиональный уровень лекторов, ориентированность Летней школы на обсуждение практических вопросов защиты прав человека, а также значение Летней школы для подготовки высококвалифицированных специалистов по правам человека международного уровня. К слушателям также обратились менеджер магистерской программы «Международная защита прав человека О.Г. Харитонова и координатор программы от РУДН доцент кафедры международного права РУДН Е.С. Алисиевич.

         Участники Летней школы подвели итоги фотоконкурса «Каждый имеет право на….», вручив победителю - выпускнице магистерской программы «Международная защита прав человека» Н.К. Карсановой (РГГУ) памятный подарок.

         Работа Летней школы велась на русском и английском языках. Участникам Летней школы были вручены сертификаты.


Для того, чтобы посмотреть фотографии с II Летней школы, нажмите на ссылку 
  
Источник: Кафедра международного права РУДН / www.intlaw.rudn.ru