VI Summerschool on Human Rights (2018)

    The sixth summer school «70 years of the Universal Declaration of human rights: the legacy and challenges of modernity» was held from 2 to 6 July 2018 in Yekaterinburg. The event, organized by the Ural State Law University, was opened on the site of the government of the Sverdlovsk region. As expected, more than 220 people visited the Summer school.
    Three clusters of the school were devoted to the modern reading of the provisions of the declaration of human rights and their application. The fourth was focused on popularizing knowledge about human rights among high school students and teachers.
    «Leading specialists from the Consortium of Russian Universities and Universities of the European Interuniversity Center for Human Rights and Democratization, universities of the CIS countries, representatives of international and state bodies on human rights and civil society spoke as lecturers», the press service of the Ural State Law University reported.
    Classes were held in the form of intensive lectures, round tables, seminars and competitions. Student teams took part in the game trial of the European Convention on human rights and intellectual game, dedicated to the Universal Declaration.
    The activities of the Summer school are aimed, among other things, at increasing the participants' knowledge of universal mechanisms for the protection of human rights, the activities of the ECHR, the human rights bodies of the UN system and the provision of human rights mechanisms in Russia.

Photo from the event http://humanrights.ru/photogallery/69-vi-letnyaya-shkola-po-pravam-cheloveka-g-ekaterinburg.html

VI Летняя школа по правам человека (2018 г.)

         Шестая летняя школа «70 лет Всеобщей декларации прав человека: наследие и вызовы современности» прошла с 2 по 6 июля 2018 года в Екатеринбурге.Мероприятие, организатором которого выступает Уральский государственный юридический университет, открылось на площадке правительства Свердловской области. Как и ожидалось, Летнюю школу посетило более 220 человек.

         Три кластера школы были посвящены современному прочтению положений декларации права человека и их применению. Четвертый был ориентирован на популяризацию знаний о правах человека среди школьников старших классов и преподавателей.

         «В качестве лекторов выступили ведущие специалисты из Консорциума российских университетов и университетов Европейского межуниверситетского центра по правам человека и демократизации, вузов стран СНГ, представители международных и государственных органов по правам человека и гражданского общества», — рассказали в пресс-службе УрГЮУ.

         Занятия проводились в форме интенсивных лекций, круглых столов, семинаров и конкурсов. Студенческие команды принимали участие в игровом судебном процессе по Европейской конвенции по правам человека и интеллектуальной игре, посвященной Всеобщей декларации.

         Деятельность летней школы нацелена в том числе на расширение знаний участников об универсальных механизмах защиты прав человека, деятельности ЕСПЧ, органов по правам человека системы ООН и обеспечении правозащитных механизмов в России.

Фото с мероприятия